Home » News & Publications » Featured Topics » 2015 Annual Awards Dinner

2015 Annual Awards Dinner

2015 Jump$tart Coalition Annual Awards Dinner

Plans are already underway for this year's Annual Awards Dinner. Mark your calendars now for April 22, 2015 and Save the Date for this year's gala!

Make your reservations by clicking here and for more information, please contact:

Jeff Arcuri
Turn on JavaScript!

Once again, the event will be held at the Renaissance Washington DC Hotel, 999 9th Street NW, Washington, DC 20001. The reception starts at 6:30 and the dinner at 7:30 p.m.

At the dinner, Jump$tart historically recognizes one or two Federal Legislators of the Year—members of the U.S. House of Representatives or Senate who have demonstrated commitment and effectiveness in advancing financial literacy among American citizens and, especially, among our nation’s youth. (To see the criteria for the Federal Leadership award, please click here.) Previous honorees have included Senators Daniel K. Akaka (HI), Jon Corzine (NJ), Rick Santorum (PA), Michael Enzi (WY), Wayne Allard (CO), Robert Menendez (NJ),and Kay Hagan (NC) and U.S. Representatives David Dreier (CA), Judy Biggert (IL), Rubén Hinojosa (TX), Earl Pomeroy (ND) Eddie Bernice Johnson (TX), and Carolyn McCarthy (NY). In 2010, this award was expanded to include others in the Federal government and renamed—the Federal Leadership Award. The honorees have included Sheila Bair, FDIC Chairman, and Arne Duncan, Secretary of Education.

Additionally, Jump$tart presents the William E. Odom Visionary Leadership Award, named for Bill Odom, the former chairman of Ford Motor Credit Corporation, whose vision of financial education laid the groundwork for the creation of Jump$tart and Jump$tart’s State Coalition of the Year Award for exemplary work by one of Jump$tart’s state affiliate organizations. The 2013 Odom Award winner was Annamaria Lusardi, Ph.D., Denit Trust Distinguished Scholar in Economics and Accountancy at the George Washington University School of Business, and director of the Financial Literacy Center, a joint center of the RAND Corporation, Dartmouth College and the Wharton School.(To see the criteria for the Odom Award, please click here.

Photos from the 2014 dinner are now available--enjoy!                                                                                                           

Picture: 10 / 10

Ted Daniels receives the coveted Odom Award from Loretta Abrams, HSBC.